House of Nature 2017 ◆ präsentiert von National Geographic


Strong plea for nature

Task: Advertise creatively for nature
National Geographic knows nature and is committed to protecting it. At the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2017, National Geographic's "For the love of life" campaign aimed to make people aware of the beauty of nature and its protection. Festival visitors should all become nature lovers.

Idea: pictures that go to the heart
At the suggestion of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS team, the idea for the "House of Nature" was born. At the historic Neuer Marstall in Berlin's center, fascinating scenes from the lives of endangered species were projected in an impressive size. Nature is a miracle and the miracle took shape on the New Marstall.

Implementation: Fascination of the animal world
The breathtaking beauty of the wildlife, which is threatened by the increasing dangers all over the world existentially, cast a spell over the spectators. Since they had a lot of distance to the huge panorama of the animal world on the other side of the Spree, the pictures could fully unfold their effect.
Many of the dangers are man-made and it is up to us to stop the destruction, that was the message of the House of Nature.

Result: Hand in hand for a theme of the heart
The message of the "House of Nature" has been communicated worldwide. The staging on the Marstall served as a kick off for systematic public relations, in which the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS and National Geographic worked closely together. So, our team produced a production video that was distributed on all social media during the National Geographic festival.

Neuer Marstall ◆ präsentiert von National Geographic


Starkes Plädoyer für die Natur

Aufgabe: Kreativ für die Natur werben
National Geographic kennt die Natur und engagiert sich für deren Schutz. Zum FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2017 wollte National Geographic mit der Aktion „For the love of life“ den Menschen die Schönheit der Natur vor Augen halten und deren Schutz ans Herz legen. Aus Festivalbesuchern sollten Naturliebhaber werden.

Idee: Bilder, die zu Herzen gehen
Auf Anregung des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Teams entstand die Idee für das „House of Nature“. Auf dem historischen Neuen Marstall in Berlins Mitte wurden in imposanter Größe faszinierende Szenen aus dem Leben bedrohter Tierarten projiziert. Die Natur ist ein Wunder und auf dem Neuen Marstall nahm das Wunder Gestalt an.

Umsetzung: Faszination der Tierwelt
Die atemberaubende Schönheit der Tierwelt, die durch zunehmende Gefahren überall auf der Erde existenziell bedroht ist, zog die Zuschauer in den Bann. Da sie auf der anderen Seite der Spree viel Abstand zum riesigen Panorama der Tierwelt hatten, konnten die Bilder ihre Wirkung voll entfalten.
Viele der Gefahren sind menschengemacht und es liegt an uns, der Zerstörung Einhalt zu gebieten, so lautete die Botschaft des „House of Nature“.

Ergebnis: Hand in Hand für ein Thema der Herzen
Die Botschaft des „House of Nature“ wurde weltweit kommuniziert. Die Inszenierung auf dem Marstall diente als Aufhänger für systematische Public Relations, bei der das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS und National Geographic eng zusammenarbeiteten. So produzierte unser Team ein Video der Inszenierung, dass noch während des Festivals von National Geographic auf allen sozialen Medien verbreitet wurde.