Hotel de Rome ◆ presented by Macau

See Macau with different eyes

Task: To raise awareness for Macau
Macau has been an insider tip as a destination so far. Most of the visitors of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2015 did not know much about the country and its people. The show at the Hotel de Rome on the Bebelplatz changed that. With the help of artistic impressions the visitors were enchanted by Macau and a journey was recommended.

Idea: Discovery tour for the senses
Impressive images and traditional sounds, which made the life of the metropolis between Asian flair and Portuguese heritage sensually tangible, took the audience on a short trip to the Far East. The pictures aroused wanderlust and made them curious for more.

Implementation: Macau with multi-view
"Marketplace of Culture" is a fixed format of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. The intention is to introduce festival-goers to other countries and cultures. In 2015, Macau was in the limelight. None of the usual sightseeing movies, with an artistically emotional 3D video mapping show in panorama format and accompanying marketing measures, the country, its culture and art were presented to a broad audience.

Result: Impressive!
2 million people saw the show live at the Hotel de Rome and were thrilled. Countless social media posts and photos documented this enthusiasm and brought Macau into a viral conversation.
Active marketing on all platforms gave the "Experience Macau" additional resonance in print and online media and many a holiday fan decided afterwards: I have to go there!

Partner:  Macau
Macau Government Tourist Office

Hotel de Rome ◆ präsentiert von Macau

Macau mit anderen Augen sehen

Aufgabe: Aufmerksamkeit für Macau wecken
Macau war als Reiseziel bisher eher ein Geheimtipp. Die meisten Besucher des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2015 wussten nicht viel über Land und Leute. Die Show am Hotel de Rome auf dem Bebelplatz änderte das. Mit künstlerischen Impressionen wurde den Besuchern die Faszination von Macau vor Augen geführt und eine Reise ans Herz gelegt.

Idee : Entdeckungsreise für die Sinne
Eindrucksvolle Bilder und traditionelle Klänge, die das Leben der Metropole zwischen asiatischem Flair und portugiesischem Erbe sinnlich fassbar machten, nahmen die Zuschauer mit auf einen Kurztrip in den fernen Osten. Die Bilder weckten Fernweh und machten neugierig auf mehr.

Umsetzung: Macau mit Mehrblick
„Marketplace of Culture“ ist ein festes Format des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. Intention ist es, den Festivalbesuchern andere Länder und Kulturen nahezubringen. 2015 stand Macau im Rampenlicht. Keine der üblichen Sightseeing-Filme. Mit einer künstlerisch emotionalen 3D-Video-Mapping-Show im Panorama-Format und begleitenden Marketingmaßnahmen wurden das Land, seine Kultur und Kunst einem breiten Publikum vorgestellt.

Ergebnis: Beeindruckend!
2 Millionen Menschen sahen die Show live am Hotel de Rome und waren begeistert. Unzählige Social Media-Posts und Fotos dokumentierten diese Begeisterung und brachten Macau ins virale Gespräch.
Aktives Marketing auf allen Plattformen erwirkte der „Experience Macau“ zusätzliche Resonanz in Print- und Online-Medien und so mancher Urlaubsfan entschloss sich hinterher: Da muss ich hin!

Partner:  Macau
Macau Government Tourist Office