Unique LightSeeing tour presented by Avis

 

LIGHTSEEING – EXCITING COMFORTABLE

Idea: Test drive with best prospects

Avis Mietwagen and the French car brand DS Automobiles were partners of the Festival of Lights for the first time in 2018. They had a challenging task for our festival team: The brand new premium SUVs "DS 7 Crossback" should be put in the spotlight and as many visitors as possible should enjoy the benefits of the model.

Our ideas were exclusive VIP tours in comfortable DS 7s under the catchword "Lightseeing". The two partners were able to generate widespread interest in the lightseeing tours via a sweepstake, so that the tours became a sought-after attraction at the festival. Everyone wanted to get on and explore the festival in comfort.

Implementation: Great event for car friends

The lucky winners were driving a 90-minute tour on a given route. On the way, they made all the highlights of the festival station. The winners of the new perspective on the art of light were especially enthusiastic. Thanks to the glass panorama roof in the DS 7 Crossback, you could comfortably enjoy the free, all-round view while seated.

The Lightseeing tours were advertised on all festival channels and announced in prime time on high-range radio stations in Berlin. The used DS 7 Crossbacks were in great demand and fully booked.

Result: Pure emotion

The Lightseeing idea was a festival premiere and inspired everyone who was there. The tours became an unforgettable experience for all participants.

Avis and DS 7 used the festival to emotionalize their own brand and promote the new model. Due to the strong media response, our partners secured wide attention, positive perception and many new customer contacts.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Einzigartige LightSeeing Tour präsentiert von Avis

 

LIGHTSEEING – AUFREGEND KOMFORTABEL

Idee: Probefahrt mit besten Aussichten

Avis Mietwagen und die französische Automarke DS Automobiles waren im Jahr 2018 erstmals Partner des Festival of Lights. Sie hatten eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe für unser Festivalteam: Die nagelneuen Premium-SUVs „DS 7 Crossback“ sollten in den Blickpunkt gerückt und möglichst viele Besucher die Vorzüge des Modells genießen.

Unsere Idee waren exklusive VIP-Rundfahrten in komfortablen DS 7 unter dem Schlagwort „Lightseeing“. Über ein Gewinnspiel konnten die beiden Partner breites Interesse an den Lightseeing-Touren erzeugen, so dass die Rundfahrten zu einer begehrten Attraktion des Festivals wurden. Alle wollten einsteigen und ganz bequem das Festival erkunden.

Umsetzung: Tolles Ereignis für Autofreunde

Die glücklichen Gewinner saßen selbst am Steuer und fuhren eine 90-minütige Tour über eine vorgegebene Route. Unterwegs machten sie an allen Highlights des Festival Station. Besonders begeistert waren die Gewinner von der neuen Perspektive auf die Lichtkunstwerke. Denn dank des Glas-Panoramadachs im DS 7 Crossback konnte man bequem im Sitzen die freie Rundum-Sicht genießen.

Die Lightseeing-Touren wurden auf allen Festival-Kanälen beworben und zur besten Sendezeit in reichweitenstarken Berliner Radiosendern angekündigt. Die eingesetzten DS 7 Crossbacks waren heiß begehrt und durchgehend ausgebucht.

Ergebnis: Emotionen pur

Die Lightseeing-Idee war eine Festivalpremiere und begeisterte alle, die dabei waren. Die Touren wurden für alle Teilnehmer zum unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Avis und DS 7 nutzten das Festival zur Emotionalisierung der eigenen Marke und zur Promotion des neuen Modells. Durch die starke mediale Resonanz sicherten sich unsere Partner breite Aufmerksamkeit, positive Wahrnehmung und viele neue Kundenkontakte.