Focus on real estate ◆ Die Treptowers

The Treptowers as a work of art 

Idea: Transform Berlin's tallest office building into art.

The Treptowers building complex, which opened in 1998, is located directly on the Spree River. The skyscraper, which is visible from afar, houses companies, federal authorities and even an art exhibition with over 500 contemporary works of art.

With its 125m, the skyscraper stands out as the tallest office building in the capital. For the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2019, it was to become an imposing work of art in full size.

Implementation: Art projection with magic mirror

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS turned the striking skyscraper into a 125-meter-high, colorful kaleidoscope. The huge projection became a sought-after photo motif among festival visitors, as the façade facing the Spree River was illuminated. The magnificent, fractal, ever-changing color play of the kaleidoscope was reflected sparklingly on the water surface of the Spree. And this fantastic reflection thrilled countless photo enthusiasts.

Result: The high art of attention

If you want to create high attention, you have to provide outstanding images. The spectacular art projection in combination with the media presence in the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS multimedia channel ensured a high level of perception and a new view of the Berlin Treptowers.

 

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Immobilien im Fokus ◆ Die Treptowers

Die Treptowers als Kunstwerk 

Idee: Berlins höchstes Bürogebäude in Kunst verwandeln

Der 1998 eröffnete Gebäudekomplex Treptowers direkt an der Spree mit seinem weithin sichtbaren Hochhaus beherbergt Unternehmen, Bundesbehörden und sogar eine Kunstausstellung mit über 500 zeitgenössischen Kunstwerken.

Mit 125m ragt das Hochhaus als höchstes Bürogebäude in der Hauptstadt heraus. Zum    FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2019 sollte es in voller Größe zu einem imposanten Kunstwerk werden.

 

Umsetzung: Kunstprojektion mit Zauberspiegel

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS machte aus dem markanten Hochhaus ein 125 Meter hohes, buntes Kaleidoskop. Die riesige Projektion wurde ein begehrtes Fotomotiv bei Festivalbesuchern, da die der Spree zugewandte Fassade illuminiert wurde. Die prächtigen fraktalen, sich ständig verändernden Farbspiele des Kaleidoskops spiegelten sich funkelnd auf der Wasseroberfläche der Spree wider. Und dieses fantastische Spiegelbild begeisterte unzählige Fotofreunde.

 

Ergebnis: Die hohe Kunst der Aufmerksamkeit

Wer hohe Aufmerksamkeit schaffen will, der muss für herausragende Bilder sorgen. Die spektakuläre Kunstprojektion sorgte in Kombination mit der medialen Präsenz im FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS-Multimedia-Channel für eine hohe Wahrnehmung und einen neuen Blick auf die Berliner Treptowers.