Brandenburg Gate ◆ Colors of Joy ◆ presented by Zander & Partner Event Marketing

 

 

What matters is success

Task: 10 years of success
In October 2014, the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin celebrated its 10th anniversary. The festival team looked back on a path of success, because year after year the festival continues to grow. More shows, more events, more viewers and more media coverage were a reason to celebrate. On this occasion, the producing agency Zander & Partner wanted to set a special accent.

Idea: Joie de vivre on all levels
Everything turned around 10, it became a magical number. But also the special occasion "25 years of the fall of the Berlin Wall" served as the basis for the motto "Colours of Joy"! Because what fits better with Berlin and the Festival of Lights than the theme of zest for life?

Implementation: That's how it looks
Festival director Birgit Zander invited 10 well-known artists to celebrate the 10th anniversary together with the Brandenburg Gate, Berlin Cathedral and other landmarks. For 10 days, with a sensational 3D video mapping show under the motto "Colours of Joy" at the Brandenburg Gate. The idea for this elaborate production was inspired by the "Ode to Joy" from the 9th Symphony of Ludwig van Beethoven.

Result: Light sets signs
The 10th anniversary show set the direction for the future: The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS will continue to set new standards with its unique images, because the power of the images is still full of creative potential.
Through the special show the message of the festival could be further communicated to the public, the pictures of the festival, especially those of the Brandenburg Gate, found a huge echo on the internet, in print media and on television.

Brandenburger Tor ◆ Colors of Joy ◆ präsentiert von Zander & Partner Event – Marketing

 

 

Was zählt ist der Erfolg

Aufgabe: 10 Jahre Erfolg
Im Oktober 2014 feierte das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin sein 10-jähriges Jubiläum. Das Festivalteam blickte zurück auf einen Weg des Erfolges, denn von Jahr zu Jahr war das Festival weitergewachsen. Mehr Shows, mehr Events, mehr Zuschauer und mehr Medienresonanz waren ein Grund zur Freude. Aus diesem Anlass wollte die produzierende Agentur Zander & Partner einen besonderen Akzent setzen.

Idee: Lebensfreude auf allen Ebenen
Alles drehte sich um die 10, sie wurde zur magischen Zahl. Aber auch der besondere Anlass „25 Jahre Mauerfall“ diente als Basis für das Motto „Colors of Joy“! Denn was passt besser zu Berlin und dem Festival of Lights als das Thema Lebensfreude?

Umsetzung: So sieht Freude aus
Zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum lud Festival Chefin Birgit Zander 10 bekannte Künstler ein, Brandenburger Tor, Berliner Dom und weitere Wahrzeichen mit ihr gemeinsam zu gestalten. 10 Tage lang, u.a. mit einer aufsehenerregenden 3D-Video Mapping Show unter dem Motto „Colors of Joy“ am Brandenburger Tor. Die Idee zu dieser aufwendigen Produktion wurde von der “Ode an die Freude” aus der 9. Sinfonie Ludwig van Beethovens inspiriert.

Ergebnis: Licht setzt Zeichen
Die Show zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum gab die Richtung für die Zukunft vor: Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS wird auch in Zukunft durch einzigartige Bilder neue Maßstäbe setzen, denn die Macht der Bilder steckt noch voller kreativem Potential.
Durch die spezielle Show konnte die Botschaft des Festivals weiter öffentlichkeitswirksam kommuniziert werden, die Bilder des Festivals, vor allem die des Brandenburger Tores,  fanden im Internet, in Printmedien und im Fernsehen ein riesiges Echo.