Focus on real estate ◆ POLIS

POLIS immerses houses with history in new light 

Idea: Bringing history to life with light

The portfolio of the Berlin real estate group POLIS AG includes houses steeped in history, whose great past was to be brought to life by the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS via art projection. The artistic task was storytelling and staging the properties in a special way.

Impelementation: Modern art projection with historical reference

In the immediate neighborhood of Potsdamer Platz stands the listed office and commercial building in Art Deco style, which the renowned Berlin tobacco company Loeser & Wolff had built as its headquarters in 1928 -1930. In 2004, the historic building was restored and extensively modernized by POLIS AG with great attention to detail. During the restoration, great importance was attached to preserving the worthwhile Art Deco style elements in the entrances and staircases. The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2018 impressively showcased the design elements, which are only visible on the inside, outside on the facade using special projection technology.

For the Festival of Lights 2019, the former Volkswohl Versicherungen administration building at Lietzenburger Straße 44 shone in a new light. Built between the 1950s and 1960s, the reinforced concrete building also belongs to POLIS AG. It proved to be the perfect projection surface for an impressive art collage featuring Berlin landmarks.

Success: Significantly increased attention

The spectacular art projections and the accompanying media presence in the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS multimedia channel not only brought the properties and their history into the public eye, but also the owner and initiator of the art actions, POLIS Immobilien AG.

 

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Immobilien im Fokus ◆ POLIS

POLIS taucht Häuser mit Geschichte in neues Licht 

Idee: Geschichte mit Licht erlebbar machen

Zum Portfolio der Berliner Immobiliengruppe POLIS AG gehören geschichtsträchtige Häuser, deren große Vergangenheit das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS via Kunstprojektion lebendig machen sollte. Die künstlerische Aufgabe war Storytelling und Inszenierung der Immobilien auf besondere Art.

 

Umsetzung: Moderne Kunstprojektion mit historischem Bezug

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Potsdamer Platz steht das denkmalgeschützte Büro- und Geschäftshaus im Art Déco-Stil, das sich die renommierte Berliner Tabakfirma Loeser & Wolff 1928 -1930 als Firmensitz errichten ließ. 2004 wurde das historische Gebäude von der POLIS AG mit viel Liebe zum Detail restauriert und aufwendig modernisiert. Bei der Restaurierung legte man großen Wert darauf, die sehenswerten Stilelemente des Art Déco in den Eingängen und Treppenhäusern zu erhalten. Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2018 setzte die nur innen sichtbaren Designelemente draußen auf der Fassade mit spezieller Projektionstechnik eindrucksvoll in Szene.

Zum Festival of Lights 2019 erstrahlte das ehemalige Verwaltungsgebäude der Volkswohl Versicherungen in der Lietzenburger Straße 44 in neuem Licht. Das zwischen den 50er und 60er Jahren errichtete Stahlbetongebäude gehört ebenfalls der POLIS AG. Es erwies sich als perfekte Projektionsfläche für eine eindrucksvolle Kunstcollage mit Berliner Wahrzeichen.

 

Erfolg: Deutlich erhöhte Aufmerksamkeit

Die spektakulären Kunstprojektionen und die flankierende mediale Präsenz im FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS-Multimedia-Channel rückten nicht nur die Immobilien und ihre Geschichte in den Blickpunkt der Öffentlichkeit, sondern auch den Eigentümer und Initiator der Kunstaktionen, die POLIS Immobilien AG.