Berlin TV Tower ◆ presented by Netflix

 

1/1 page in the festival newspaper

Netflix breaks through

 

Task: Big Bang for Star Trek
At the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2017, Netflix launched the new series "Star Trek: Discovery" with a sensational 3D video mapping. The USS Shenzhou spacecraft set out to explore distant galaxies and Berlin was on board. Like the series, the event set new standards. 

Idea: Reaching higher
Birgit Zander, producer and creative director of the Festival of Lights, staged a show of superlatives in cooperation with the participating agencies - on the Berlin TV tower. Germany's tallest structure became a gigantic antenna that received signals from the intergalactic Starfleet. Spectacular animations on the tower took the spectators on a flight through unknown parts of the universe.

Implementation: An event as far as the eye can see
The spectators of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2017 experienced a spectacular 3D mapping show on the Berlin TV tower. The event was widely visible in Berlin and in social networks.

Between the shows, the Netflix logo was presented on the famous Berlin landmark. Something that is only possible in the context of the Festival of Lights. Netflix used the event as a kick off for an intensive promotion in all media and on the internet.

Result: Successful start for Star Trek
It succeeded in a brilliant presentation of the specially produced science fiction story in front of an audience of millions. Some enthusiastic StarTrek fans were even on site several days in a row to watch the show.

In addition, there was a worldwide response on all FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS media channels as well as in the global NETFLIX networks. The show was well received by visitors and media and received great feedback.

Hier geht’s zum Star Trek @ Festival of Lights Video:

Berliner Fernsehturm ◆ Präsentiert von Netflix

 

1/1 Seite in der Festivalzeitung:

Netflix startet durch

 

Aufgabe: Big Bang für Star Trek
Auf dem FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2017 startete Netflix die neue Serie „Star Trek: Discovery“ mit einem aufsehenerregenden 3 D Video Mapping. Raumschiff USS Shenzhou brach auf, ferne Galaxien zu erforschen und Berlin war an Bord. Wie die Serie, so sollte auch der Event Maßstäbe setzen. 

Idee: Es geht hoch hinaus
Birgit Zander, Produzentin und Kreativ Direktorin des Festival of Lights, inszenierte in Kooperation mit den beteiligten Agenturen eine Show der Superlative – auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm. Deutschlands höchstes Bauwerk wurde zu einer gigantischen Antenne, die Signale der intergalaktischen Sternenflotte empfing. Spektakuläre Animationen auf dem Turm nahmen die Zuschauer auf einen Flug durch fremde Universen mit.

Umsetzung: Ein Ereignis soweit das Auge reicht
Die Zuschauer des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2017 erlebten eine spektakuläre 3D-Mapping-Show auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm. Das Ereignis war in Berlin und in den sozialen Netzen weithin sichtbar.

Zwischen den Shows wurde das Netflix-Logo auf dem berühmten Berliner Wahrzeichen präsentiert. Etwas, was nur im Rahmen des Festival of Lights überhaupt möglich ist. Netflix nutzte das Ereignis als Aufhänger für eine intensive Promotion in allen Medien und im Internet.

Ergebnis: Gelungener Start für Star Trek
Es gelang eine fulminante Präsentation der speziell produzierten Science Fiction-Story vor einem Millionenpublikum. Einige begeisterte „Trekkies“ waren sogar mehrere Tage hintereinander vor Ort, um sich die Show anzuschauen.

Hinzu kam eine weltweite Resonanz sowohl auf allen FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS- Medien-Kanälen als auch in den globalen NETFLIX-Netzwerken. Die Show wurde von Besuchern und Medien hervorragend aufgenommen und bekam großartiges Feedback.