Europe in the light ◆ presented by 8 Federal ministeries

 

EUROPE IN THE LIGHT

Idea: European election 2019 in the spotlight

7 federal ministries and 2 major EU institutions took part in the Festival of Lights 2018. Under the title "Europe in the light", they drew attention to the election of the European Parliament in 2019.

No dry information, but great emotion! The Festival of Lights team impressively staged the buildings with large-screen artistic projections. The public came, saw and experienced why we simply have to love Europe.

Implementation: Europe is for Lovers

For each building there was an individual staging, which was based on the tasks and competences of the respective ministry. All the scenes illuminated the power and diversity of the European community. Thus, the Ministry of Defense presented the Bundeswehr with a light story entitled "I protect what you do not see". Or the Ministry of Finance put "50 Years of European Customs Union" in the picture.

The affiliation to the great joint action "Europe in the Light" was documented by joint announcements and reports under the hashtag #EuropeIsForLovers. On the spot you could visit all locations with a shuttle bus.

Result: Long range for Europe

The participating federal ministries and EU institutions drew attention to the European elections in an emotional and innovative way, thus opening up entirely new perspectives on Europe for festival visitors. Especially in the social media, the messages of the light installations received a positive echo.

Europa im Licht ◆ präsentiert von 8 Bundesministerien

 

EUROPA IM LICHT

Idee: Europa-Wahl 2019 im Blickpunkt

7 Bundesministerien und 2 große EU-Institutionen nahmen gemeinsam am Festival of Lights 2018 teil. Unter dem Titel „Europa im Licht“ machten sie auf die Wahl des Europäischen Parlaments im Jahr 2019 aufmerksam.

Keine trockene Information, sondern große Emotion! Das Team von Festival of Lights setzte die Gebäude mit künstlerischen Großbildprojektionen beeindruckend in Szene. Die Öffentlichkeit kam, sah und erlebte, warum wir Europa einfach lieben müssen.

Umsetzung: Europe is for Lovers

Für jedes Gebäude gab es eine individuelle Inszenierung, die auf die Aufgaben und Kompetenzen des jeweiligen Ministeriums einging. Alle Szenen beleuchteten die Kraft und Vielfalt der europäischen Gemeinschaft. So präsentierte das Verteidigungsministerium die Bundeswehr mit einer Lichtstory unter dem Motto „Ich schütze das, was du nicht siehst“.  Oder das Finanzministerium setzte „50 Jahre Europäische Zollunion“ ins Bild.

Die Zusammengehörigkeit zur großen gemeinsamen Aktion „Europa im Licht“ wurde durch gemeinsame Ankündigungen und Berichten unter dem Hashtag #EuropeIsForLovers dokumentiert. Vorort konnte man mit einem Shuttle-Bus alle Standorte besuchen.

Ergebnis: Hohe Reichweite für Europa

Die teilnehmenden Bundesministerien und EU-Institutionen machten auf emotionale und innovative Weise auf die Europa-Wahl aufmerksam und öffneten den Festival-Besuchern damit ganz neue Europa-Perspektiven. Besonders in den sozialen Medien fanden die Botschaften der Lichtinstallationen ein positives Echo.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/14mjLsBrbvwsoEEOiMf0eNv6XRGpgZlmb/view?ts=5bd08de6