Berlin Cathedral ◆ Presented by Austria Advertisement

Berlin Cathedral wearing a wintery dress

Task: Bring winter pleasures to life
At the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2012, Österreich Werbung presented Austria as an attractive winter destination. The goal was to revitalise the image as a winter paradise. If you are looking for snow-sure holiday fun, then you are in the right place in the Austrian mountains.

Idea: White show in golden October
The mighty pictures on the Berlin Cathedral caused much anticipation for the winter in Austria. The dome of the cathedral became topped with snow, the sun was shining and the winter world was enticing. The spectators stop, look at the winter scenes with surprise and remember and look forward to great winter sports fun.

Implementation: A mosaic of winter
So much white splendour has probably never been experienced by the Berlin Cathedral. The projection show conjured fantastic collages of a winter dream landscape over the entire building. The mosaic of many pictures was carefully selected and combined. Striking impressions at the beginning and end of the show pointed to Austria as a holiday destination. The highlight was a "Silent Disco" by Austrian top DJs at the Lustgarten.

Result: A hot topic
In 2012, the peak of winter in Berlin was already autumn. The white winter world at the cathedral attracted countless onlookers and in the surrounding area informed the partner Austria advertising on specific holiday offers.
Winter holidays in Austria were also a hot topic on all media platforms of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. At the same time, Österreich Werbung used the early onset of winter in Berlin as a living story for its own coverage.

Berliner Dom ◆ präsentiert von Österreich Werbung

Berliner Dom im Winterkleid

Aufgabe: Winterfreuden lebendig machen
Die Österreich Werbung präsentierte auf dem FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2012 das Urlaubsland Österreich als attraktive Winterdestination. Das Ziel war eine Vitalisierung des Images als Winterparadies. Wer schneesicheres Urlaubsvergnügen sucht, der ist in den österreichischen Bergen richtig.

Idee: Weiße Show im goldenen Oktober
Die mächtigen Bilder auf dem Berliner Dom ließen viel Vorfreude auf den Winter in Österreich aufkommen. Die Kuppel des Doms wurde zum Schneegipfel, die Sonne strahlte und die Winterwelt lockte. Die Zuschauer bleiben stehen, schauten überrascht auf die Winterszenen und bekamen Lust auf das große Wintersportvergnügen.

Umsetzung: Ein Mosaik des Winters
Soviel weiße Pracht hat der Berliner Dom wahrscheinlich noch nie erlebt. Die Projektionsshow zauberte fantastische Collagen einer Wintertraumlandschaft über das gesamte Gebäude. Das Mosaik aus vielen Bildern wurde sorgfältig ausgewählt und virtuos kombiniert. Markante Einblendungen am Anfang und Ende der Show wiesen auf das Urlaubsland Österreich hin. Als Highlight gab es eine „Silent Disco“ von Österreichischen Top DJs am Lustgarten.

Ergebnis: Heißes Thema
2012 fiel der Höhepunkt des Winters in Berlin schon auf den Herbst. Die weiße Winterwelt am Dom zog unzählige Schaulustige an und im Umfeld informierte der Partner Österreich Werbung über konkrete Urlaubsangebote.
Winterurlaub in Österreich war auch ein heißes Thema auf allen Medienplattformen des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. Gleichzeitig nutzte Österreich Werbung den frühen Wintereinbruch in Berlin als lebendige Story für die eigene Berichterstattung.