Bebelplatz ◆ 360° – Staging of the square ◆ Opera et Luce

 

 

BRILLIANT PERFORMANCE OF THE OPERA

Task: Outstanding event for an outstanding jubilee
A milestone for the cultural scene! In October, the reopening of the Berlin State Opera and the 275th anniversary of the opera took place. This event was to be staged in a special way during the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. After all, it is one of the most prestigious music stages in the world.

Idea: A 360 ° Symphony of Light
Opera et Luce - never been done before. A 360 ° staging of the Bebelplatz united the buildings in this traditional square into a perfectly coordinated overall composition. On display was a 3D video mapping show on the 275-year history of the State Opera. The show consisted of 5 acts; A look behind the scenes and selected premiere milestones of the State Opera included.

Implementation: Virtuose like a grand opera
All the technical possibilities of modern light production were fine-tuned and combined into a composition. It was important for the Festival of Lights team to always put the opera and its music in the spotlight of the light event. Technics were at the service of the cultural theme. 3D video mapping, freeze-frame projections, light and music merged into a single unit, and the spectators on the large circle of the square were literally "in the thick of things".

Result: A 360 ° success
The media channels of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS reported the event in detail. The new director of the State Opera Matthias Schulz sat on the podium of the festival press conference and announced the event. And the photos of the event went around the world - preferably in panorama format.

The Berlin State Opera started with signs that pointed to the future. The Bebelplatz became the visitor magnet of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS and the hype in media and social networks.

Partner: Event in cooperation
Berlin State Opera, Hotel de Rome, Bankhaus Löbbecke, St. Hedwig Cathedral / Dompropst, Prelate Tobias Przytarski, Humboldt University.

Bebelplatz ◆ 360° – Inszenierung des Platzes ◆ Opera et Luce

 

 

GLANZVOLLER AUFTRITT DER OPER

Aufgabe: Herausragender Event für herausragenden Anlass
Das war ein Meilenstein für die Kulturszene! Im Oktober fanden die Wiedereröffnung der Berliner Staatsoper und gleichzeitig das 275-jährige Jubiläum der Oper statt. Dieser Anlass sollte im Rahmen des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS auf besondere Art in Szene gesetzt werden. Immerhin handelt es sich um eine der bedeutendsten Musikbühnen der Welt.

Idee: Eine 360°-Sinfonie des Lichts
Opera et Luce – das war noch nie da gewesen. Eine 360°-Inszenierung des Bebelplatzes vereinigte die Gebäude an diesem traditionsreichen Platz zu einer perfekt aufeinander abgestimmten Gesamtkomposition. Zu sehen war eine 3D-Video-Mapping-Show zur 275-jährigen Geschichte der Staatsoper. Die Show bestand aus 5 Akten, die z.B. einen Blick hinter die Kulissen gewährte und ausgewählte Premieren-Meilensteine der Staatsoper präsentierte.

Umsetzung: Virtuos wie eine große Oper
Es wurden alle technischen Möglichkeiten der modernen Licht-Inszenierung fein aufeinander abgestimmt und zu einer Komposition zusammengefasst. Dabei war es dem Festival of Lights Team wichtig, immer die Oper und ihre Musik in den Blickpunkt des Lichtgeschehens zu stellen. Die Technik stellte sich in den Dienst des kulturellen Themas. 3D-Video-Mapping, Standbildprojektionen, Licht und Musik verschmolzen zu einer Einheit und die Zuschauer auf dem großen Rund des Platzes waren im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes „mittendrin“.

Ergebnis: Ein 360°-Erfolg
Über die Media-Kanäle des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS wurde ausführlich über das Ereignis berichtet. Der neue Intendant der Staatsoper Matthias Schulz saß mit auf dem Podium der Festival-Pressekonferenz und kündigte das Ereignis an. Und die Fotos des Ereignisses gingen rund um die Welt –  bevorzugt im Panorama-Format.

Die Berliner Staatsoper setzte mit dem Auftakt Zeichen, die in die Zukunft wiesen. Der Bebelplatz wurde zum Besuchermagneten des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS und zum Hype in Medien und sozialen Netzen.

Partner: Event in Kooperation
Staatsoper Berlin, Hotel de Rome, Bankhaus Löbbecke, St. Hedwig-Kathedrale/ Dompropst, Prälat Tobias Przytarski, Humboldt-Universität.

 

 

 

de_DEDeutsch