Mickey Mouse and the Princesses ◆ presented by Disney

 

2021: DISNEY PRINCESSES: For All. Forever.

Idea: Building emotional strength and values.

The Disney campaign focuses on the popular 14 princesses. For generations, they have been enchanting us with their stories and showing that no one should be judged by their appearance. Every single story contains inspiration and the values of our time: belief in yourself, a sense of family, helpfulness, environmental protection, curiosity, openness, tolerance and the courage to stand up for others. In addition to the princesses themselves, children who live these values should speak out.

Implementation: The princesses and children show how they bring courage, heart and kindness to the world.

A 3D mapping on the façade of the Stage Theater at Potsdamer Platz showed sequences from the princess movies, which are underlaid with appeals to live one's own dreams, to go on one's own journey or to let go of one's fears. Before the FESTIVAL OF LIGHT, the popular radio station 104.6 RTL called on children to come out and tell how they make the world a little bit better every day. The names of the children and their messages were embedded in the mapping.

Success: Whether adult or children, the princesses are role models.

Disney helps communicate emotional strength and important values through its stories and characters.

2018: FINDS MICKEY!

Idea: Unusual birthday party in Berlin

On the occasion of the 90th birthday of Mickey Mouse, the Festival of Lights 2018 organized together with its partner Disney a visual scavenger hunt. The festival visitors were to track down the cult mouse within the light staging on famous Berlin landmarks and squares. Anyone who had spotted Mickey in a projection immediately shot a photo of proof and uploaded it online.

Implementation: Seek, find and win Mickey

Mickey Mouse was the surprise guest of the festival, until shortly before the festival began, nothing was revealed. From the first day Mickey suddenly appeared as a projection motif at central festival venues amidst the streams of visitors. Mickey Mouse was on the TV tower, the Kollhoff Tower on Potsdamer Platz and the Hotel de Rome on Bebelplatz within the spectacular 3D video mapping shows. And on Museum Island, Mickey had hidden himself as a projection screen high in a huge treetop.

"Find Mickey" was the motto and countless festival visitors joined in, shot proof photos and uploaded them under the hashtag # Mickey90. There were attractive rewards for successful finders.

Success: The biggest search operation in Berlin

The echo in the social media was overwhelming! Many of the approximately 3 million festivalgoers did not give up until they found all 4 Mickey Mouse motifs. In retrospect, "Find Mickey" was a huge amount of fun for the audience and a complete success for Disney.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Mickey Mouse und die Prinzessinnen ◆ präsentiert von Disney

 

2021: DISNEY PRINZESSINNEN: Für alle. Für immer.

Idee: Emotionale Stärke und Werte aufbauen.

Die Disney Kamapgne stellt die beliebten 14 Prinzessinnen in den Mittelpunkt. Denn schon seit Generationen verzaubern diese mit ihren Geschichten und zeigen, dass man niemanden nach seinen Äußerlichkeiten beurteilen darf. In jeder einzelnen Geschichte stecken Inspirationen und die Werte unserer Zeit: Der Glaube an sich selbst, Familiensinn, Hilfsbereitschaft, Umweltschutz, Neugierde, Offenheit, Toleranz und Courage, für andere einzustehen. Neben den Prinzessinnen selbst sollen Kinder zu Wort kommen, die diese Werte leben.

Umsetzung: Die Prinzessinnen und Kinder zeigen, wie sie Mut, Herz und Freundlichkeit in die Welt tragen.

Ein 3D Mapping auf der Fassade des Stage Theater am Potsdamer Platz zeigte Sequenzen aus den Prinzessinnenfimen, die unterlegt sind mit Aufforderungen, die eigenen Träume zu leben, auf seine eigene Reise zu gehen oder seine Ängste loszulassen. Im Vorfeld des FESTIVAL OF LIGHT rief der beliebte Radiosender 104.6 RTL Kinder auf, sich zu melden und zu erzählen, wie sie die Welt jeden Tag ein Stückchen besser machen. Die Namen der Kinder und ihre Botschaften wurden in das Mapping eingebunden.

Erfolg: Ob Groß oder Klein, die Prinzessinen sind Vorbild.

Disney trägt mit seinen Geschichten und Charakteren dazu bei, emotionale Stärke und wichtige Werte zu vermitteln.

2018: FINDET MICKEY!

Idee: Ungewöhnliche Geburtstagsfeier in Berlin

Anlässlich des 90. Geburtstags von Mickey Mouse veranstaltete das Festival of Lights 2018 zusammen mit dem Partner Disney eine visuelle Schnitzeljagd. Die Festivalbesucher sollten die Kultmaus innerhalb der Lichtinszenierungen auf berühmten Berliner Wahrzeichen und Plätzen aufspüren. Wer Mickey in einer Projektion entdeckt hatte, schoss sofort ein Beweisfoto und lud es ins Internet hoch.

Umsetzung: Mickey suchen, finden und gewinnen

Mickey Mouse war der Überraschungsgast des Festivals, bis kurz vor Festivalbeginn wurde nichts verraten. Ab dem ersten Tag tauchte Mickey plötzlich als Projektionsmotiv an zentralen Festivalorten mitten in den Besucherströmen auf. Mickey Mouse war auf dem Fernsehturm, dem Kollhoff-Tower am Potsdamer Platz und dem Hotel de Rome am Bebelplatz innerhalb der spektakulären 3D Videomapping-Shows zu sehen. Und auf der Museumsinsel hatte sich Mickey als Standbildprojektion hoch oben in einer riesigen Baumkrone versteckt.

„Find Mickey“ hieß die Devise und unzählige Festivalbesucher machten mit, schossen Beweisfotos und luden sie unter dem Hashtag #Mickey90 ins Netz. Für erfolgreiche Finder gab es attraktive Belohnungen.

Erfolg: Die größte Suchaktion Berlins

Das Echo in den sozialen Medien war überwältigend! Viele der rund 3 Millionen Festivalbesucher gaben nicht auf, bis sie alle 4 Mickey Mouse-Motive gefunden hatten. Rückblickend war „Find Mickey“ ein riesengroßer Spaß für das Publikum und ein voller Erfolg für Disney.

de_DEDeutsch