70 Years Israel ◆ presented by Israel Tourism

 

70 years of Israel in a special light 

Idea: To stage the anniversary as a highlight

Since 2015, Israel has been a close partner of the Festival of Lights and presents itself as a tourist destination. In 2018, the State of Israel celebrated its 70th Independence Day and celebrated this special event at our festival. Under the title "70 Years of Israel", the country presented itself with a beautiful 3D video mapping staging on the arsenal of the Deutsches Historisches Museum.

Implementation: A journey through the history

The 3D video mapping took the Berlin audience on a remarkable journey through 70 years of Israeli art, culture and architecture. Suddenly, the beauties of the land were all very close to their eyes.

As an added accent, the current Israel tourism spot ran around the clock on an LED screen in the middle of the visitor streams Unter den Linden.

The integrated social media raffle allowed visitors to win a trip to Israel. Those who wanted to be there took a selfie with the anniversary projection in the background and uploaded it under the hashtag #IsraelOfLights. There was a great deal of interest and numerous direct contacts with potential holidaymakers.

Success: Great attention for Israel

In 2015, the Festival of Lights was honored with the Medal of Honor of the State of Israel for its audience-friendly Israel presentation. In 2018, too, it was possible to draw an audience of millions to the jubilee with an impressive video mapping and to present Israel as an attractive tourism destination at the same time.

70 Jahre Israel ◆ präsentiert von Israel Tourismus

 

70 Jahre Israel in besonderem Licht 

Idee: Das Jubiläum als Glanzlicht inszenieren

Seit 2015 ist Israel enger Partner des Festival of Lights und präsentiert sich als touristische Destination. Im Jahr 2018 war es der 70. Unabhängigkeitstag, den Israel als ein besonderes Ereignis auf unserem Festival feierte. Unter dem Titel „70 Jahre Israel“ präsentierte sich das Land mit einem bildschönen 3D-Videomapping auf dem Zeughaus des Deutschen Historischen Museums.

Umsetzung: Eine Reise durch die Geschichte

Das 3D-Videomapping nahm die Berliner Zuschauer:innen mit auf eine bemerkenswerte Zeitreise durch 70 Jahre israelische Kunst, Kultur und Architektur.  Plötzlich standen die Schönheiten des Landes allen ganz nah vor Augen.

Als zusätzlicher Akzent lief der aktuelle Israel-Tourismus-Spot rund um die Uhr auf einem LED-Screen inmitten der Besucherströme Unter den Linden.

Beim integrierten Social Media-Gewinnspiel konnten die Besucher:innen eine Reise nach Israel gewinnen. Wer dabei sein wollte, machte ein Selfie mit der Jubiläumsprojektion im Hintergrund und lud es unter dem Hashtag #IsraelOfLights hoch. Das Interesse war groß und es entstanden zahlreiche Direktkontakte zu potentiellen Urlaubern.

Erfolg: Große Aufmerksamkeit für Israel

2015 wurde das Festival of Lights für seine publikumswirksame Israel-Präsentation mit der Ehrenmedaille des Staates Israel ausgezeichnet. Auch 2018 gelang es, mit einem beeindruckenden Videomapping ein Millionenpublikum auf das Jubiläum hinzuweisen und Israel zugleich als attraktive Tourismus-Destination zu präsentieren.

 

de_DEDeutsch