Potsdamer Platz ◆ präsentiert von PPMG & IG POP


 

A place for big ideas

Task: XXL with Human Touch
The stated goal of the partners involved was to make Potsdamer Platz a magnet for visitors and to emotionally boost the location as a metropolitan experience for visitors. While many other festival locations stand for tradition, the festival set the future in the light and involved the visitors.

Idea: To make the “Platz” the place for big and lasting emotions
The tall, modern buildings and large, wide plazas are included and staged as a total experience. The productions run from the Kollhoff-Tower to the Piano Lake. The floor surfaces are also included in the projection and create a coherent overall picture. Not to mention: Visitors do not just come to marvel, they can become active themselves.

Implementation: Shining ideas in series
Potsdamer Platz is a permanent, central part of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS and offers plenty of room for surprises each year. Every year, the Festival of Lights team faces the challenge of surpassing previous concepts and productions. With it were among other things:
• Huge projections on Kollhoff-Tower, Piano Haus and Potsdamer Platz
Faces of Berlin - an oversized mask on which the audience could project their own faces
• TheHouse of Cards" and the "Angels of Freedom“.
• The boats on the Pianosee
• „My light is your light" as a reminder of those who are forced to leave their homes.
• The luminous rabbits of Australian artist Amanda Parrer and the award-winning Nikola Tesla 4D mapping on Haus Huth.

Result: Central meeting point of the festival
In close cooperation with the Potsdamer Platz Management, innovative concepts are created every year for the staging of the district. The public and the media experience Potsdamer Platz as the central meeting point of the festival. The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS media channels publicise the Potsdamer Platz and so do many media reports.

Partner: Proven cooperation
Potsdamer Platz Management GmbH / Interest and Marketing Community Potsdamer Platz

Potsdamer Platz ◆ präsentiert von PPMG & IG POP


 

Ein Platz für große Ideen

Aufgabe: XXL mit Human Touch
Erklärtes Ziel der beteiligten Partner war es, den Potsdamer Platz zum Besuchermagneten zu machen und den Standort als einen großstädtischen Erlebnisraum für die Menschen emotional aufzuladen. Während viele andere Festivalstandorte für Tradition stehen, sollte das Festival hier die Zukunft ins Licht setzen und die Besucher einbeziehen.

Idee: Den Platz der Plätze erlebbar machen
Die hohen, modernen Gebäude und großen weiten Platzflächen werden einbezogen und als Gesamterlebnis in Szene gesetzt. Die Inszenierungen laufen vom Kollhoff-Tower bis zum Piano See. Dabei werden auch die Bodenflächen in die Projektion einbezogen und schaffen ein stimmiges Gesamtbild. Nicht zu vergessen: Die Besucher kommen nicht nur, um zu staunen, sie können selbst aktiv werden.

Umsetzung: Glänzende Ideen in Serie
Der Potsdamer Platz ist ein fester, zentraler Bestandteil des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS und bietet jedes Jahr viel Raum für Überraschungen. Das Festival of Lights Team stellt sich jedes Jahr erneut der Herausforderung, die bisherigen Konzepte und Inszenierungen zu übertreffen. Mit dabei waren u.a.:
• Riesige Projektionen auf Kollhoff-Tower, Piano Haus und Potsdamer Platz
Faces of Berlin – eine überdimensionale Maske, auf die das Publikum das eigene Gesicht projizieren konnte
• Das „House of Cards“ und die „Angels of Freedom“.
• Die Schiffchen auf dem Pianosee
• „My light is your light“ als Erinnerung an die Flüchtenden, die gezwungen sind, ihr Zuhause zu verlassen.
• Die leuchtenden Hasen der australischen Künstlerin Amanda Parrer und das preisgekrönte Nikola Tesla 4D-Mapping auf dem Haus Huth.

Ergebnis: Zentraler Treffpunkt des Festivals
In enger Kooperation mit dem Potsdamer Platz Management entstehen jedes Jahr innovative Konzepte für die Inszenierung des Quartiers. Publikum und Medien erleben den Potsdamer Platz als zentralen Treffpunkt des Festivals. Die FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS-Medienkanäle stellen den Potsdamer Platz öffentlichkeitswirksam heraus und viele Medien berichten

Partner: Bewährte Kooperation
Potsdamer Platz Management GmbH / Interessen- und Marketinggemeinschaft Potsdamer Platz