Brandenburg Gate ◆ World Championship ◆ presented by E.ON

 

E.ON ON NEW ROADS

Task: To put the brand in the best light
E.ON used the festival to emotionalise its own brand. With a spectacular presence, which was made known worldwide via social networks, the company secured broad attention, positive perception and an attractive image transfer.

Idea: E.ON presents the best of the best
E.ON becomes the main partner of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS and presents the "World Championship of Projection Mapping". In addition, the company has initiated its own FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Award. The theme of the award is ideally suited to one's own core competence: "Visions of Energy".

Implementation: A world champion appearance
In 2015, the "World Championship of Projection Mapping" by the Festival of Lights Team took place for the first time on the most symbolic German monument: the Brandenburg Gate. Around the globe, well-known mapping artists have been invited to submit their interpretations and inspirations. The jury selected the finalists from numerous contributions. An online voting also allowed the audience to select their favorites. There was an exciting competition until the winner was announced on the last day of the festival. This was followed in 2016 by the Berlin TV Tower as the venue, in 2017 the Berlin Cathedral. In 2018, E.ON presented its own Special Award "Creating a Better Tomorrow" on the Berlin TV Tower with 18 participants from 7 different regions.

E.ON was at the forefront. The distinctive trademark was projected onto the respective landmarks in the show intro. In addition, E.ON used an extensive catalog of marketing and media services to publicize the events of the World Championship and implemented its own "Heat Map" and #lightsbyeon.

Result: World-wide feedback
More than 2 million people watched the shows of the World Championship live. At the same time, the event was advertised on the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS communication platform and on all social media channels. The result was impressive: a spectacular event with a global impact - always keeping an eye on the E.ON brand.

Brandenburger Tor ◆ World Championship ◆ präsentiert von E.ON

 

E.ON GEHT NEUE WEGE

Aufgabe: Die Marke ins beste Licht setzen
E.ON nutzte das Festival zur Emotionalisierung der eigenen Marke. Mit einem spektakulären Auftritt, der über soziale Netzwerke weltweit bekannt gemacht wurde, sicherte sich das Unternehmen breite Aufmerksamkeit, positive Wahrnehmung und einen attraktiven Imagetransfer.

Idee: E.ON präsentiert die Besten der Besten
E.ON wird zum Hauptpartner des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS und präsentiert u.a. die „World Championship of Projection Mapping“. Außerdem hat das Unternehmen einen eigenen FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS- Award initiiert. Das Thema des Awards passt ideal zur eigenen Kernkompetenz: „Visions of Energy“.

Umsetzung: Ein weltmeisterlicher Auftritt
2015 fand erstmalig die vom Festival of Lights Team entwickelte „World Championship of Projection Mapping“ auf dem symbolträchtigsten deutschen Denkmal statt: dem Brandenburger Tor. Rund um den Globus wurden bekannte Mapping-Künstler aufgerufen, ihre Interpretationen und Inspirationen einzureichen. Die Jury wählte aus zahlreichen Beiträgen die Finalisten aus. Über ein Online-Voting konnte auch das Publikum seine Favoriten küren. Es gab einen spannenden Wettbewerb, bis am letzten Festivaltag die Entscheidung fiel. Es folgten 2016 der Berliner Fernsehturm als Austragungsort, 2017 der Berliner Dom. 2018 präsentierte E.ON im Rahmen des Festivals einen eigenen Special Award „Creating a better tomorrow“ auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm mit 18 Teilnehmern aus 7 verschiedenen Regionen.

E.ON war ganz vorne dabei. Das prägnante Markenzeichen wurde im Show-Intro auf die jeweiligen Wahrzeichen projiziert. Außerdem nutzte E.ON einen umfangreichen Katalog an Marketing- und Medialeistungen, um die Ereignisse der Weltmeisterschaft publik zu machen und implementierte eine eigene „Heat Map“ und den # lightsbyeon.

Ergebnis: Weltweit im Gespräch
Über 2 Millionen Menschen sahen die Shows der Weltmeisterschaft live. Parallel wurde das Ereignis auf der FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Kommunikationsplattform und auf allen Social-Media-Kanälen beworben. Das Ergebnis konnte sich sehen lassen: ein spektakuläres Ereignis mit globalem Impact – die Marke E.ON immer im Blick.